

Oakland School for the Arts

Board of Directors

Rebecca Eisen, Chair Jonathan Dharmapalan

Bruce Lawrence, M.D., Vice Chair
Mike Barr
Steven Borg
Ken Brooks
Lucella Harrison
Carol Isen
Matthew Novak
Randi Protopappas

Elise Darwish Dr. Dianne Woods

Staff

Brian Köhn, ED. Kathryn Keslosky, Director of Advancement

Jonathan Faustine, COO Marti Cooper, Executive Assistant

Antonette West, Director of Finance

Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors March 28, 2018, 6:15 PM 1920 Telegraph, Room 408 Oakland, CA 94607

6:15 pm	Call to Order/Roll Call/Establish of Quorum	Ms. Eisen
6:17 pm	Public Comment	Ms. Eisen
6:20 pm	Consent Agenda	Ms. Eisen

- Approval of Minutes from Board Meeting of February 28, 2018
- Approval of Resolution 2018-002 El Dorado Charter SELPA Participation Agreement
- Approval of 3 Year Contract for Squar Milner LLP to Perform Independent Audit, FY17-18, 18-19, 19-20

ACTION: Vote on Consent Agenda

6:25 pm Approval of new Board members, Milica Mitrovich, Ms. Eisen

Theresa Mak, and Buddy James

ACTION: Vote on new members

6:30 pm Committee Report – Financial Update Mr. Faustine, Ms. West

Educator Effectiveness Grant

6:50 pm Approve Selection of Business Services Vendor Mr. Faustine, Mr. Barr

7:15 pm Committee Report – Facilities Mr. Köhn

7:55 pm Committee Report – Advancement Ms. Keslosky,

Ms. Protopappas

8:05 pm Adjournment Ms. Eisen

OSA is fully ADA accessible. Anyone in need of assistance or information should contact Lori Cheatham at lcheatham@oakarts.org or 510-873-8803.

Members of the public may address the Board of Directors on any topic relevant to OSA. There is no requirement sign in. OSA reserves the right to limit the number of speakers